Chat Now Ask a question by chat

Skype: Disable the Notification displayed when a Contact comes Online

Adding contacts in your Skype profile makes it really simple to remain in touch with family and friends. Whenever you and any of your contacts are online, you can chat or even call without any geographical barrier. And to help you know who comes online, Skype immediately notifies you as soon as a contact signs on his Skype profile. The display box notifies when a contact comes online even if you are using any other program while still running Skype in the background.

This can be quite irritating, especially when you are in the middle of some important assignment and your Skype just goes on pinging. Rather than getting all frustrated, watch our video below. We give easy-to-follow steps to disable notifications displayed when a contact comes online.

  • Call Us

    Get in touch with iYogi.
    Call us toll free 1 800 237 3901.

    Connect to a Technician

    Connect to our tech experts
    remotely through the Internet.

    Get a Fast Resolution

    Our experts will diagnose and fix your
    tech issues in no time.

iYogi